Rus / Eng


ISSN 2074-9414 (Print)

ISSN 2313-1748 (Online)
Founder,
Publishing office, Editorial office:

Kemerovo State University
http://www.kemsu.ru/

Editor-in-Chief:
Alexander Prosekov

Executive Editor:
Anna Loseva

Publishing Editor:
Alena Kiryakova

Online Media Registration Number:
EL FS 77 - 72312 (01.02.2018)

Contacts:
6 Krasnaya Str.,
Kemerovo 650000,
Russia
tel.: +7 (3842) 58-80-24
e-mail: fptt@kemsu.ru,
food-kemtipp@yandex.ru,
fptt98@gmail.com
Submit manuscript

Article information

Views: 203

Title of article EFFECT OF GRAPE VARIETY, PLACE OF GROWTH, AND PROCESSING TECHNOLOGY ON THE PHYSICAL AND CHEMICAL INDICATORS OF GRAPE POMACE
Authors

Tihonova A., Cand.Sci.(Eng.), Research of the Scientific Center «Winemaking», North Caucasian Federal Scientific Center of Horticulture, Viticulture, Wine-making, anastasia.he@yandex.ru

Ageyeva N., Dr.Sci.(Eng.), Professor, Chief Researcher of the Scientific Center «Wine-making», North Caucasian Federal Scientific Center of Horticulture, Viticulture, Wine-making, ageyeva@inbox.ru

Biryukova S., Postgraduate Student, Junior Researcher of the Scientific Center «Wine-making», North Caucasian Federal Scientific Center of Horticulture, Viticulture, Wine-making, b.svetlana777@mail.ru

Globa E., Junior Researcher of the Scientific Center «Wine-making», North Caucasian Federal Scientific Center of Horticulture, Viticulture, Wine-making, balandina119@mail.ru

Abakumova A., Postgraduate Student, Junior Researcher of the Scientific Center «Wine-making», North Caucasian Federal Scientific Center of Horticulture, Viticulture, Wine-making, kgau.0701@mail.ru

Section
Year 2020 Issue 3 UDC 663.252.6:663.252.62
DOI 10.21603/2074-9414-2020-3-493-502
Abstract Introduction. Any waste can become a raw material for new products. Therefore, waste should be considered as secondary material resources. Grape pomace is the basic waste of wine industry, and research in its chemical composition may allow for a more effective recycling of food industry waste.
Study objects and methods. The research featured sweet and fermented pomace of white and red grapes, namely «Chardonnay», «Sauvignon Blanc», «Riesling», «Pinot Blanc», «Traminer Pink», «Viognier», «Morava» «Pinot Noir», «Roesler», «Cabernet Sauvignon», «Merlot», «Saperavi», and «Rebo». They were obtained in the production of wines at wineries in the Krasnodar region. Mass concentrations of organic acids and cations of alkaline and alkaline-earth elements were determined in extracts by capillary electrophoresis. The data was converted to dry matter. Moisture content was calculated as a percentage of the change in the mass of grape pomace.
Results and discussion. The moisture content of sweet pomace varied from 49.33 ± 2.04 to 70.35 ± 0.60%, and in fermented pomace – from 47.49 ± 0.02 to 64.24 ± 0.60%. The varieties were studied for mass concentrations of tartaric, malic, succinic, citric, and lactic acids. Tartaric and malic acids proved to be the most abundant ones. The pomace of Riesling grapes had the greatest amount of tartaric acid (104.47 ± 4.16 g/kg). The «Chardonnay» variety proved rich in malic acid (19.40 ± 2.67 g/kg), while the «Morava» pomace had the biggest amount of citric acid (12.61 ± 1.12) and succinic acid (11.72 ± 1.23). The research also defined concentrations of alkaline and alkaline-earth elements. Their content ranged from 41.04 to 3.29 g/kg. Potassium appeared to be the main cation in the pomace samples. The share of potassium in the total mineralization of pomace was up to 94%. The «Riesling» variety grown near Novorossiysk had the largest amount of potassium (36.46 ± 4.65 g/kg). The samples demonstrated a significant correlation between the content of tartaric acid and potassium.
Conclusion. The research revealed a significant variation in the concentration of the organic acids and cations of alkaline and alkalineearth metals, depending on the grape variety, the place of its growth, and processing. The grape pomace samples differed moisture content. It depended on the volume of the liquid fraction, i.e. wort or wine material selected during pressing.
Keywords Berries, moisture, organic acids, tartaric acid, malic acid, cations
Artice information Received July 17, 2020
Accepted September 25, 2020
Available online October 8, 2020
For citation Tikhonova AN, Ageyeva NM, Biryukova SA, Globa EV, Abakumova AA. Effect of grape variety, place of growth, and processing technology on the physical and chemical indicators of grape pomace. Food Processing: Techniques and Technology. 2020;50(3):493–502. (In Russ.). DOI: https://doi.org/10.21603/2074-9414-2020-3-493-502.
Download
References
  1. Bordiga M, Travaglia F, Locatelli M. Valorisation of grape pomace: an approach that is increasingly reaching its maturity – a review. International Journal of Food Science and Technology. 2019;54(4):933–942 DOI: https://doi.org/10.1111/ijfs.14118.
  2. Ferri M, Vannin M, Ehrnell M, Eliasson L, Xanthakis E, Monari S, et al. From winery waste to bioactive compounds and new polymeric biocomposites: A contribution to the circular economy concept. Journal of Advanced Research. 2020;24:1–11. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jare.2020.02.015.
  3. Tikhonova AN, Ageeva NM, Biryukov AP, Markovsky MG. Technology of production grape food fibers from grape surface. 8th International Conference «Social Science and Humanity»; 2018; London. London: SCIEURO; 2018. p. 19–25.
  4. Tsali A, Goula AM. Valorization of grape pomace: Encapsulation and storage stability of its phenolic extract. Powder Technology. 2018;340:194–207. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.powtec.2018.09.011.
  5. Tikhonova AN, Ageeva NM, Biryukov AP. Investigation of the chemical composition of husks of grapes to produce dietary fiber. Modern problems of science and education. 2015;(2–3):52. (In Russ.).
  6. Caldas TW, Mazza KEL, Teles ASC, Mattos GN, Brígida AIS, Conte-Junior CA, al. Phenolic compounds recovery from grape skin using conventional and non-conventional extraction methods. Industrial Crops and Products. 201;111:86–91. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.indcrop.2017.10.012.
  7. Makarova NV, Valiulina DF, Eremeeva NB. Comparative studies of extraction methods of biologically-active substances with antioxidant properties from grape seed (Vitis vinifera L.). Proceedings of Universities. Applied Chemistry and Biotechnology. 2020;10(1)(32):140–148. DOI: https://doi.org/10.21285/2227-2925-2020-10-1-140-148.
  8. Colodel C, Vriesmann LC, Teófilo RF, de Oliveira Petkowicz CL. Optimization of acid-extraction of pectic fraction from grape (Vitis vinifera cv. Chardonnay) pomace, a Winery Waste. International Journal of Biological Macromolecules. 2020;161: 204–213. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.ijbiomac.2020.05.272.
  9. Valuyko GG. Tekhnologiya vinogradnykh vin [Grape wine technology]. Simferopol: Tavrida; 2001. 624 p. (In Russ.).
  10. Tikhonova AN, Ageyeva NM, Abakumova AA, Biryukova SA, Globa EV. Organic acids of grape pomace. Fruit growing and viticulture of South Russia. 2020;62(2):176–188. (In Russ.). DOI: https://doi.org/10.30679/2219-5335-2020-2-62-176-188.
  11. Kuzilov MV, Lozhnikova MS, Zaharova MV, Yakuba YuF. Use of gas chromatography and capillary electrophoresis for analysis of wine production. Fruit growing and viticulture of South Russia. 2012;14(2):116–128. (In Russ.).
  12. Coulter AD, Godden PW, Pretorius IS. Succinic acid-how is it formed, what is its effect on titratable acidity, and what factors influence its concentration in wine? Wine Industrial Journal. 2004;19:16–24.
  13. Ford CM. The biochemistry of organic acids in the grape. In: Gerós H, Chaves MM, Delrot S. The biochemistry of the grape berry. Bentham Books; 2012. pp. 67–88. DOI: https://doi.org/10.2174/978160805360511201010067.
  14. Vasudevan DM, Sreekumari S, Kannan V. Citric acid cycle. In: Vasudevan DM, Sreekumari S, Kannan V, editors. Textbook of biochemistry for medical students. New Delh: Jaypee Brothers Medical; 2016. pp. 303–311. DOI: https://doi. org/10.5005/jp/books/13014_21.
  15. Volschenk H, van Vuuren HJJ, Viljoen-Bloom M. Malic acid in wine: origin, function and metabolism during vinification. South African Journal of Enology and Viticulture. 2006;27(2):123–136. DOI: https://doi.org/10.21548/27-2-1613.
  16. Bayraktar VN. Organic acids concentration in wine stocks after Saccharomyces cereviisiiae fermentation. Biotechnologia Acta. 2013;6(2):97–106. DOI: https://doi.org/10.15407/biotech6.02.097.
  17. Ribéreau-Gayon P, Glories Y, Maujean A, Dubourdieu D. Handbook of enology: the chemistry of wine stabilization and treatments. Volume 2. John Wiley and Sons; 2006. 441 р. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1002/0470010398.
  18. Nunes MA, Rodrigues F, Oliveira MBPP. Grape processing by-products as active ingredients for cosmetic proposes. In: Galanakis CM, editor. Handbook of grape processing by-products. Sustainable Solutions. Academic Press; 2017. pp. 267–292. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/B978-0-12-809870-7.00011-9.

Rus / Eng


ISSN 2074-9414 (Print)

ISSN 2313-1748 (Online)
Свидетельство о регистрации
ЭЛ № ФС 77 - 72312 от 1.02.2018 г.

Ответственная за выпуск:
Кирякова Алёна Алексеевна

Выпускающий редактор:
Лосева Анна Ивановна

Учредитель и издатель:
ФГБОУ ВО «Кемеровский
государственный университет»
https://kemsu.ru/

Главный редактор сетевого издания:
Просеков Александр Юрьевич

Контакты:
650000, г. Кемерово, ул. Красная, 6
тел.: +7 (3842) 58-80-24
e-mail: fptt@kemsu.ru,
food-kemtipp@yandex.ru,
fptt98@gmail.com

Подписаться на рассылку содержания свежего номера

Отправить рукопись 
Информация о статье

Количество просмотров: 67

Название статьи ВЛИЯНИЕ СОРТА ВИНОГРАДА, МЕСТА ЕГО ПРОИЗРАСТАНИЯ И ТЕХНОЛОГИИ ПЕРЕРАБОТКИ НА ФИЗИКО-ХИМИЧЕСКИЕ ПОКАЗАТЕЛИ ВИНОГРАДНОЙ ВЫЖИМКИ
Авторы

Тихонова А.Н., канд. техн. наук, научный сотрудник научного центра «Виноделие», ФГБНУ «Северо-Кавказский федеральный научный центр садоводства, виноградарства, виноделия», anastasia.he@yandex.ru

Агеева Н.М., д-р техн. наук, профессор, главный научный сотрудник научного центра «Виноделие», ФГБНУ «Северо-Кавказский федеральный научный центр садоводства, виноградарства, виноделия», ageyeva@inbox.ru

Бирюкова С.А., аспирант, младший научный сотрудник научного центра «Виноделие», ФГБНУ «Северо-Кавказский федеральный научный центр садоводства, виноградарства, виноделия», b.svetlana777@mail.ru

Глоба Е.В., младший научный сотрудник научного центра «Виноделие», balandina119@mail.ru

Абакумова А.А., аспирант, младший научный сотрудник научного центра «Виноделие», ФГБНУ «Северо-Кавказский федеральный научный центр садоводства, виноградарства, виноделия», kgau.0701@mail.ru

Рубрика
Год 2020 Номер журнала 3 УДК 663.252.6:663.252.62
DOI 10.21603/2074-9414-2020-3-493-502
Аннотация Введение. Любые отходы – это вещества, которые могут и должны стать сырьем для получения различных продуктов. Поэтому отходы следует рассматривать как вторичные материальные ресурсы. В свете этих задач важное значение приобретает полное и комплексное использование отходов винодельческой промышленности, особенно виноградных выжимок, в связи с чем актуальной задачей является исследование их химического состава.
Объекты и методы исследования. Сладкие и сброженные выжимки белых и красных сортов винограда, полученные при производстве красных и белых вин на винодельческих предприятиях Краснодарского края. Определение массовых концентраций органических кислот и катионов щелочных и щелочно-земельных элементов проводили методом капиллярного электрофореза в экстрактах с последующим пересчетом на сухое вещество. Влажность вычисляли в процентах по изменению массы виноградных выжимок путем взвешивания навески до и после высушивания с последующим пересчетом.
Результаты и их обсуждение. Влажность сладких выжимок варьировала от 49,33 ± 2,04 до 70,35 ± 0,60 %, сброженных – от 47,49 ± 0,02 % до 64,24 ± 0,60 %. В исследуемых вариантах определены массовые концентрации винной, яблочной, янтарной, лимонной и молочной кислот, основное количество которых представлено винной и яблочной кислотами. Наибольшее количество винной кислоты выявлено в выжимках из винограда сорта «Рислинг» (104,47 ± 4,16 г/кг), яблочной – «Шардоне» (19,40 ± 2,67г/кг), лимонной (12,61 ± 1,12) и янтарной (11,72 ± 1,23) а в выжимках сорта «Морава». Суммарная концентрация органических кислот в сладких выжимках была выше, чем в сброженных. Исследованы концентрации щелочных и щелочно-земельных элементов виноградных выжимок. Установлено, что основным катионом выжимки является калий, доля которого в общей минерализации выжимки составляла до 94 %. Наибольшая массовая концентрация калия выявлена в выжимке винограда сорта «Рислинг» (36,46 ± 4,65 г/кг). В сброженной выжимке красных сортов винограда массовая концентрация калия была значительно меньше, чем в сладкой выжимке белых сортов винограда. Показаны значительные корреляции между содержанием винной кислоты и калия в выжимках винограда.
Выводы. Установлено существенное варьирование концентрации исследованных органических кислот и катионов щелочных и щелочно-земельных металлов в зависимости от сорта винограда, места его произрастания и переработки. Выжимки винограда имели различную влажность, которая зависела от объема жидкой фракции – сусла или виноматериала, отобранных при прессовании для производства вина.
Ключевые слова Ягоды, влажность, органические кислоты, винная кислота, яблочная кислота, катионы
Информация о статье Дата поступления 17 июля 2020 года
Дата принятия в печать 25 сентября 2020 года
Дата онлайн-размещения 8 октября 2020 года
Выходные данные статьи Влияние сорта винограда, места его произрастания и технологии переработки на физико-химические показатели виноградной выжимки / А. Н. Тихонова, Н. М. Агеева, С. А. Бирюкова [и др.] // Техника и технология пищевых производств. – 2020. – Т. 50, № 3. – С. 493–502. DOI: https://doi.org/10.21603/2074-9414-2020-3-493-502.
Загрузить полный текст статьи
Список цитируемой литературы
  1. Bordiga, M. Valorisation of grape pomace: an approach that is increasingly reaching its maturity – a review / M. Bordiga, F. Travaglia, M. Locatelli // International Journal of Food Science and Technology. – 2019. – Vol. 54, № 4. – Р. 933–942. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1111/ijfs.14118.
  2. From winery waste to bioactive compounds and new polymeric biocomposites: A contribution to the circular economy concept / M. Ferri, M. Vannin, M. Ehrnell [et al.] // Journal of Advanced Research. – 2020. – Vol. 24. – P. 1–11. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jare.2020.02.015.
  3. Technology of production grape food fibers from grape surface / A. N. Tikhonova, N. M. Ageeva, A. P. Biryukov [et al.] // 8th International Conference «Social Science and Humanity». – London, 2018. – P. 19–25.
  4. Tsali, A. Valorization of grape pomace: Encapsulation and storage stability of its phenolic extract / A. Tsali, A. M. Goula // Powder Technology. – 2018. – Vol. 340. – P. 194–207. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.powtec.2018.09.011.
  5. Тихонова, А. Н. Исследование химического состава виноградных выжимок с целью получения пищевых волокон / А. Н. Тихонова, Н. М. Агеева, А. П. Бирюков // Современные проблемы науки и образования. – 2015. – № 2–3. – С. 52.
  6. Phenolic compounds recovery from grape skin using conventional and non-conventional extraction methods / T. W. Caldas, K. E. L. Mazza, A. S. C. Teles [et al.] // Industrial Crops and Products. – 2018. – Vol. 111. – P. 86–91. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.indcrop.2017.10.012.
  7. Макарова, Н. В. Сравнительные исследования методов извлечения биологически активных веществ с антиоксидантными свойствами из косточек винограда (Vitis vinifera L.) / Н. В. Макарова, Д. Ф. Валиулина, Н. Б. Еремеева // Известия вузов. Прикладная химия и биотехнология. – 2020. – Т. 10, № 1 (32). – С. 140–148. DOI: https://doi.org/10.21285/2227-2925-2020-10-1-140-148.
  8. Optimization of acid-extraction of pectic fraction from grape (Vitis vinifera cv. Chardonnay) pomace, a Winery Waste / C. Colodel, L. C. Vriesmann, R. F. Teófilo [et al.] // International Journal of Biological Macromolecules. – 2020. – Vol. 161. – P. 204–213. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.ijbiomac.2020.05.272.
  9. Валуйко, Г. Г. Технология виноградных вин / Г. Г. Валуйко. – Симферополь : Таврида, 2001. – 624 с.
  10. Органические кислоты выжимок винограда / А. Н. Тихонова, Н. М. Агеева, А. А. Абакумова [и др.] // Плодоводство и виноградарство Юга России. – 2020. – Т. 62, № 2. – С. 176–188. DOI: https://doi.org/10.30679/2219-5335-2020-2-62-176-188.
  11. Использование газовой хроматографии и капиллярного электрофореза для анализа винодельческой продукции / М. В. Кузилов, М. С. Ложникова, М. В. Захарова [и др.] // Плодоводство и виноградарство Юга России. – 2012. – Т. 14, № 2. – С. 116–128.
  12. Coulter, A. D. Succinic acid-how is it formed, what is its effect on titratable acidity, and what factors influence its concentration in wine? / A. D. Coulter, P. W. Godden, I. S. Pretorius // Wine Industrial Journal. – 2004. – Vol. 19. – P. 16–24.
  13. Ford, C. M. The biochemistry of organic acids in the grape / C. M. Ford // The biochemistry of the grape berry / H. Gerós, M. M. Chaves, S. Delrot. – Bentham Books, 2012. – P. 67–88. DOI: https://doi.org/10.2174/978160805360511201010067.
  14. Vasudevan, D. M. Citric acid cycle / D. M. Vasudevan, S. Sreekumari, V. Kannan // Textbook of biochemistry for medical students / D. M. Vasudevan, S. Sreekumari, V. Kannan. – New Delh : Jaypee Brothers Medical, 2016. – P. 303–311. DOI: https://doi.org/10.5005/jp/books/13014_21.
  15. Volschenk, H. Malic acid in wine: origin, function and metabolism during vinification / H. Volschenk, H. J. J. van Vuuren, M. Viljoen-Bloom // South African Journal of Enology and Viticulture. – 2006. – Vol. 27, № 2. – P. 123–136. DOI: https://doi.org/10.21548/27-2-1613.
  16. Bayraktar, V. N. Organic acids concentration in wine stocks after Saccharomyces cereviisiiae fermentation / V. N. Bayraktar // Biotechnologia Acta. – 2013. – Vol. 6, № 2. – Р. 97–106. DOI: https://doi.org/10.15407/biotech6.02.097.
  17. Handbook of enology: the chemistry of wine stabilization and treatments. Volume 2 / P. Ribéreau-Gayon, Y. Glories, A. Maujean [et al.]. – John Wiley and Sons. – 2006. – 441 р. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1002/0470010398.
  18. Nunes, M. A. Grape processing by-products as active ingredients for cosmetic proposes / M. A. Nunes, F. Rodrigues, M. B. P. P. Oliveira // Handbook of grape processing by-products. Sustainable Solutions / C. M. Galanakis. – Academic Press, 2017. – P. 267–292. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/B978-0-12-809870-7.00011-9.