Rus / Eng


ISSN 2074-9414 (Print)

ISSN 2313-1748 (Online)
Founder,
Publishing office, Editorial office:

Kemerovo State University
http://www.kemsu.ru/

Editor-in-Chief:
Alexander Prosekov

Executive Editor:
Anna Loseva

Publishing Editor:
Alena Kiryakova

Online Media Registration Number:
EL FS 77 - 72312 (01.02.2018)

Contacts:
6 Krasnaya Str.,
Kemerovo 650000,
Russia
tel.: +7 (3842) 58-80-24
e-mail: fptt@kemsu.ru,
food-kemtipp@yandex.ru,
fptt98@gmail.com
Submit manuscript

Article information

Views: 320

Title of article EFFECT OF DIETARY SUPPLEMENT FROM LYMPHOID TISSUE OF CHICKENS ON CELL VIABILITY
Authors

Kolberg N.A., Ural State University of Economics, Yekaterinburg, Russia, ORCID

Tikhonova N.V., Ural State University of Economics, Yekaterinburg, Russia, ORCID

Tikhonov S.L., Ural State University of Economics, Yekaterinburg, Russia, tihonov75@bk.ru, ORCID

Leontieva S.A., Ural State University of Economics, Yekaterinburg, Russia, ORCID

Section
Year 2021 Issue 3 UDC 613.292
DOI 10.21603/2074-9414-2021-3-492-502
Abstract Introduction. Today, dietary supplements are an integral part of human diet. Some of them are made of hydrolysates of animal origin. Biologically active additives of immunomodulatory action can prevent various diseases. The research objective was to develop a dietary supplement from the bursa of Fabricius obtained from broiler chickens and evaluate its effect on cell viability in culture.
Study objects and methods. The study featured biologically active supplement obtained by enzymatic hydrolysis of the bursa of Fabricius, immature stem cells, and adult differentiated cells of human dermal fibroblasts, HeLa and MCF-7 cancer cells, and extract of the bursa of Fabricius.
Results and discussion. The research resulted in a new technology of dietary supplement production from the bursa of Fabricius of broiler chickens. It included washing, cutting, homogenization, proteolytic enzyme fermentation, and ultrafiltration. When introduced into the culture of mesenchymal stem cells, the dietary supplement caused a slight decrease in the cell viability at concentrations of 25 and 50%, which indicated a possible cytotoxic effect of the extract on mesenchymal cells. The extract did not affect the viability of human fibroblast culture and caused no cytotoxic effect. In MCF-7 culture, the extract had a dose-dependent cytotoxic effect, which lowered the relative cell viability.
Conclusion. The new dietary supplement based on the bursa of Fabricius of broiler chickens had a cytotoxic effect on stem cell cultures. However, it did not affect the cell viability and had no cytotoxic effect on human dermal fibroblasts. The effect depended on the cell culture. In the case of HeLa, the supplement stimulated proliferative activity, and in the case of MCF-7, it had a cytotoxic effect. Therefore, the new dietary supplement demonstrated some prospects as an active ingredient for various biologically active additives and immunomodulatory drugs.
Keywords Dietary supplement, cell cultures, cell viability, broiler chickens, fabricium bag, immunomodulator, peptides
Artice information Received March 9, 2021
Accepted April 30, 2021
Available online September 28, 2021
For citation Kolberg NA, Tikhonova NV, Tikhonov SL, Leontieva SA. Effect of Dietary Supplement from Lymphoid Tissue of Chickens on Cell Viability. Food Processing: Techniques and Technology. 2021;51(3):492–502. (In Russ.). https://doi. org/10.21603/2074-9414-2021-3-492-502.
Download
References
  1. Kerksick СМ, Arent S, Schoenfeld BJ, Stout JR, Campbell B, Wilborn CD, et al. International society of sports nutrition position stand: Nutrient timing. Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition. 2017;14(1). https://doi. org/10.1186/s12970-017-0189-4.
  2. Banihashemi SA, Nikoo M, Ghasempour Z, Ehsani A. Bioactive peptides fractions from traditional Iranian Koopeh cheese; lactic fermentation products. Biocatalysis and Agricultural Biotechnology. 2020;29. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2020.101798.
  3. Bezus B, Ruscasso F, Garmendia G, Vero S, Cavello I, Cavalitto S. Revalorization of chicken feather waste into a high antioxidant activity feather protein hydrolysate using a novel psychrotolerant bacterium. Biocatalysis and Agricultural. 2021;32. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2021.101925.
  4. Fedulova LV, Kashinova EB. In vitro study of the biologically active substances of animal origin. Vsyo o Myase. 2016;(4):30–33. (In Russ.).
  5. Raja K, Martin LC, Bose L, Sahayanathan GJ, Padmanaban D, Chinnasamy A. Anti-proliferative and apoptotic effects of by-product (skin extract) from marine catfish Tachysurus dussumieri. Biocatalysis and Agricultural Biotechnology. 2020;29. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2020.101816.
  6. Joshi I, Janagaraj K, Noorani KPM, Nazeer RA. Isolation and characterization of angiotensin I-converting enzyme (ACE-I) inhibition and antioxidant peptide from by-catch shrimp (Oratosquilla woodmasoni) waste. Biocatalysis and Agricultural Biotechnology. 2020;29. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2020.101770.
  7. Rivero-Pino F, Espejo-Carpio FJ, Perez-Galvez R, Guadix A, Guadix EM. Effect of ultrasound pretreatment and sequential hydrolysis on the production of Tenebrio molitor antidiabetic peptides. Food and Bioproducts Processing. 2020;123:217–224. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.fbp.2020.07.003.
  8. Merzlyak EM, Syrko DS, Musatkina EA, Israelson MA. The use of monoclonal antibodies in autoimmunity treatment. Bulletin of Russian State Medical University. 2018;(6):164–169. (In Russ.). https://doi.org/10.24075/vrgmu.2018.094.
  9. Taroncher M, Rodriguez-Carrasco Y, Ruiz M-J. T-2 toxin and its metabolites: Characterization, cytotoxic mechanisms and adaptive cellular response in human hepatocarcinoma (HepG2) cells. Food and Chemical Toxicology. 2020;145. https:// doi.org/10.1016/j.fct.2020.111654.
  10. Shafiei Kaleybar L, Khoshfetrat AB, Nozad Charoudeh H. Modeling and performance prediction of a conceptual bioprocess for mass production of suspended stem cells. Food and Bioproducts Processing. 2020;122:254–268. https://doi. org/10.1016/j.fbp.2020.04.012.
  11. Lu J, Lu J, Chen Y, Feng Z, Liu S, Guan S. 3-Chloro-1, 2-propanediol inhibits autophagic flux by impairment of lysosomal function in HepG2 cells. Food and Chemical Toxicology. 2020;144. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.fct.2020.111575.
  12. Abdel-Aty AM, Hamed MB, Salama WH, Ali MM, Fahmy AS, Mohamed SA. Ficus carica, Ficus sycomorus and Euphorbia tirucalli latex extracts: Phytochemical screening, antioxidant and cytotoxic properties. Biocatalysis and Agricultural Biotechnology. 2019;20. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2019.101199.
  13. Kumar RM, Jeyapriyadharshini S, Roy AA, Antony L, Indu S, Manikkam R. Triterpenoids from Cassia fistula L. regulate p53 & ERK2 genes to induce apoptosis in HT-29 colon cancer cells. Biocatalysis and Agricultural Biotechnology. 2019;21. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2019.101286.
  14. Farid MM, Marzouk MM, El-Shabrawy M, Salem MA, Mounier MM, Hussein SR. Isoscutellarein 8, 4′-Dimethyl ether glycosides as cytotoxic agents and chemotaxonomic markers in Kickxia aegyptiaca. Biocatalysis and Agricultural Biotechnology. 2019;22. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2019.101431.
  15. Suresh G, Kokila D, Suresh TC, Kumaran S, Velmurugan P, Vedhanayakisri KA, et al. Mycosynthesis of anticancer drug taxol by Aspergillus oryzae, an endophyte of Tarenna asiatica, characterization, and its activity against a human lung cancer cell line. Biocatalysis and Agricultural Biotechnology. 2020;24. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2020.101525.
  16. Juan-García A, Agahi F, Drakonaki M, Tedeschi P, Font G, Juan C. Cytoprotection assessment against mycotoxins on HepG2 cells by extracts from Allium sativum L. Food and Chemical Toxicology. 2021;151. https://doi.org/10.1016/j. fct.2021.112129.
  17. Abdel-Wahab BA, Walbi IA, Albarqi HA, Ali FEM, Hassanein EHM. Roflumilast protects from cisplatin-induced testicular toxicity in male rats and enhances its cytotoxicity in prostate cancer cell line. Role of NF-κB-p65, cAMP/PKA and Nrf2/HO-1, NQO1 signaling. Food and Chemical Toxicology. 2021;151. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.fct.2021.112133.
  18. Rahaman MS, Yamasaki S, Binte Hossain KF, Hosokawa T, Saito T, Kurasaki M. Effects of curcumin, D-pinitol alone or in combination in cytotoxicity induced by arsenic in PC12 cells. Food and Chemical Toxicology. 2020;144. https:// doi.org/10.1016/j.fct.2020.111577.
  19. Liu M-M, Ma R-H, Ni Z-J, Thakur K, Cespedes-Acuna C, Jiang L, et al. Apigenin 7-O-glucoside promotes cell apoptosis through the PTEN/PI3K/AKT pathway and inhibits cell migration in cervical cancer HeLa cells. Food and Chemical Toxicology. 2020;146. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.fct.2020.111843.
  20. Kushlinsky NE, Nemtsova MV. Molecular mechanisms of tumor growth. Meditsinskie novosti, 2014;(9):29–37. (In Russ.).

Rus / Eng


ISSN 2074-9414 (Print)

ISSN 2313-1748 (Online)
Свидетельство о регистрации
ЭЛ № ФС 77 - 72312 от 1.02.2018 г.

Ответственная за выпуск:
Кирякова Алёна Алексеевна

Выпускающий редактор:
Лосева Анна Ивановна

Учредитель и издатель:
ФГБОУ ВО «Кемеровский
государственный университет»
https://kemsu.ru/

Главный редактор сетевого издания:
Просеков Александр Юрьевич

Контакты:
650000, г. Кемерово, ул. Красная, 6
тел.: +7 (3842) 58-80-24
e-mail: fptt@kemsu.ru,
food-kemtipp@yandex.ru,
fptt98@gmail.com

Подписаться на рассылку содержания свежего номера

Отправить рукопись 
Информация о статье

Количество просмотров: 134

Название статьи РАЗРАБОТКА И ВЛИЯНИЕ ДОБАВКИ ИЗ ЛИМФОИДНОЙ ТКАНИ ПТИЦЫ НА ЖИЗНЕСПОСОБНОСТЬ КЛЕТОК В КУЛЬТУРЕ
Авторы

Кольберг Н.А., Уральский государственный экономический университет, Екатеринбург, Россия, ORCID

Тихонова Н.В., Уральский государственный экономический университет, Екатеринбург, Россия, ORCID

Тихонов С.Л., Уральский государственный экономический университет, Екатеринбург, Россия, tihonov75@bk.ru, ORCID

Леонтьева С.А., Уральский государственный экономический университет, Екатеринбург, Россия, ORCID

Рубрика ОРИГИНАЛЬНАЯ СТАТЬЯ
Год 2021 Номер журнала 3 УДК 613.292
DOI 10.21603/2074-9414-2021-3-492-502
Аннотация Введение. Биологически активные добавки (БАД) к пище широко используются в питании человека. В качестве сырья для их производства используют различные гидролизаты животного сырья. С учетом распространения иммунологических заболеваний одним из важных направлений развития пищевой биотехнологии является разработка и оценка биологически активных добавок иммуномодулирующего действия, для профилактики заболеваний. Цель исследования – разработка БАД из фабрициевой сумки цыплят-бройлеров и оценка ее влияния на жизнеспособность клеток в культуре.
Объекты и методы исследования. Биологически активная добавка, полученная ферментативным гидролизом фабрициевой сумки, незрелые стволовые клетки, зрелые дифференцированные клетки – дермальные фибробласты человека, культуры опухолевых клеток линий HeLa и MCF-7 и экстракт фабрициевой сумки.
Результаты и их обсуждение. Разработана технология БАД из фабрициевой сумки цыплят-бройлеров, включающая промывку сырья проточной водой, куттерование, гомогенизацию, ферментирование протеолитическим ферментом и ультрафильтрацию. При внесении БАД в культуру мезенхимальных стволовых клеток наблюдается незначительное снижение их жизнеспособности при концентрации препарата в 25 и 50 %, что свидетельствует о возможном цитотоксическом влиянии экстракта на мезенхимальные клетки. При внесении экстракта фабрициевой сумки в культуру фибробластов человека не наблюдается достоверного изменения жизнеспособности клеток. Это свидетельствует об отсутствии цитотоксического влияния, а также об отсутствии повышения жизнеспособности клеточной культуры. При внесении БАД в культуру MCF-7 выявлено дозозависимое цитотоксичное влияние БАД на культуру, что приводит к уменьшению их относительной жизнеспособности.
Выводы. Разработанная БАД оказывает цитотоксический эффект на культуры стволовых клеток и не оказывает выраженного влияния на жизнеспособность и не проявляет цитотоксического действия по отношению к дермальным фибробластам человека. Действие БАД оказалось различным в отношении культур клеток. В случае с HeLa БАД стимулирует пролиферативную активность, а в случае с MCF-7 оказывает цитотоксический эффект. БАД имеет перспективы использования в качестве действующего начала для различных биологически активных добавок и лекарственных препаратов иммуномодулирующего действия.
Ключевые слова Биологически активная добавка, культуры клеток, жизнеспособность клеток, цыплята-бройлеры, фабрициевая сумка, иммуномодулятор, пептиды
Информация о статье Дата поступления 9 марта 2021 года
Дата принятия в печать 30 апреля 2021 года
Дата онлайн-размещения 28 сентября 2021 года
Выходные данные статьи Разработка и влияние добавки из лимфоидной ткани птицы на жизнеспособность клеток в культуре / Н. А. Кольберг [и др.] // Техника и технология пищевых производств. 2021. Т. 51. № 3. С. 492–502. https://doi. org/10.21603/2074-9414-2021-3-492-502.
Загрузить полный текст статьи
Список цитируемой литературы
  1. International society of sports nutrition position stand: Nutrient timing / С. М. Kerksick [et al.] // Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition. 2017. Vol. 14. № 1. https://doi.org/10.1186/s12970-017-0189-4.
  2. Bioactive peptides fractions from traditional Iranian Koopeh cheese; lactic fermentation products / S. A. Banihashemi [et al.] // Biocatalysis and Agricultural Biotechnology. 2020. Vol. 29. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2020.101798.
  3. Revalorization of chicken feather waste into a high antioxidant activity feather protein hydrolysate using a novel psychrotolerant bacterium / B. Bezus [et al.] // Biocatalysis and Agricultural. 2021. Vol. 32. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2021.101925.
  4. Федулова Л. В., Кашинова Э. Б. Исследование in vitro биологически активных веществ животного происхождения // Все о мясе. 2016. № 4. С. 30–33.
  5. Anti-proliferative and apoptotic effects of by-product (skin extract) from marine catfish Tachysurus dussumieri / K. Raja [et al.] // Biocatalysis and Agricultural Biotechnology. 2020. Vol. 29. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2020.101816.
  6. Isolation and characterization of angiotensin I-converting enzyme (ACE-I) inhibition and antioxidant peptide from by-catch shrimp (Oratosquilla woodmasoni) waste / I. Joshi [et al.] // Biocatalysis and Agricultural Biotechnology. 2020. Vol. 29. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2020.101770.
  7. Effect of ultrasound pretreatment and sequential hydrolysis on the production of Tenebrio molitor antidiabetic peptides / F. Rivero-Pino [et al.] // Food and Bioproducts Processing. 2020. Vol. 123. P. 217–224. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.fbp.2020.07.003.
  8. Использование моноклональных антител для терапии аутоиммунных заболеваний / Е. М. Мерзляк [и др.] // Вестник Российского государственного медицинского университета. 2018. № 6. С. 164–169. https://doi.org/10.24075/vrgmu.2018.094.
  9. Taroncher M., Rodriguez-Carrasco Y., Ruiz M.-J. T-2 toxin and its metabolites: Characterization, cytotoxic mechanisms and adaptive cellular response in human hepatocarcinoma (HepG2) cells // Food and Chemical Toxicology. 2020. Vol. 145. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.fct.2020.111654.
  10. Shafiei Kaleybar L., Khoshfetrat A. B., Nozad Charoudeh H. Modeling and performance prediction of a conceptual bioprocess for mass production of suspended stem cells // Food and Bioproducts Processing. 2020. Vol. 122. P. 254–268. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.fbp.2020.04.012.
  11. 3-Chloro-1, 2-propanediol inhibits autophagic flux by impairment of lysosomal function in HepG2 cells / J. Lu [et al.] // Food and Chemical Toxicology. 2020. Vol. 144. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.fct.2020.111575.
  12. Ficus carica, Ficus sycomorus and Euphorbia tirucalli latex extracts: Phytochemical screening, antioxidant and cytotoxic properties / A. M. Abdel-Aty [et al.] // Biocatalysis and Agricultural Biotechnology. 2019. Vol. 20. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2019.101199.
  13. Triterpenoids from Cassia fistula L. regulate p53 & ERK2 genes to induce apoptosis in HT-29 colon cancer cells / R. M. Kumar [et al.] // Biocatalysis and Agricultural Biotechnology. 2019. Vol. 21. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2019.101286.
  14. Isoscutellarein 8, 4′-Dimethyl ether glycosides as cytotoxic agents and chemotaxonomic markers in Kickxia aegyptiaca / M. M. Farid [et al.] // Biocatalysis and Agricultural Biotechnology. 2019. Vol. 22. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2019.101431.
  15. Mycosynthesis of anticancer drug taxol by Aspergillus oryzae, an endophyte of Tarenna asiatica, characterization, and its activity against a human lung cancer cell line / G. Suresh [et al.] // Biocatalysis and Agricultural Biotechnology. 2020. Vol. 24. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bcab.2020.101525.
  16. Cytoprotection assessment against mycotoxins on HepG2 cells by extracts from Allium sativum L / A. Juan-García [et al.] // Food and Chemical Toxicology. 2021. Vol. 151. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.fct.2021.112129.
  17. Roflumilast protects from cisplatin-induced testicular toxicity in male rats and enhances its cytotoxicity in prostate cancer cell line. Role of NF-κB-p65, cAMP/PKA and Nrf2/HO-1, NQO1 signaling / B. A. Abdel-Wahab [et al.] // Food and Chemical Toxicology. 2021. Vol. 151. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.fct.2021.112133.
  18. Effects of curcumin, D-pinitol alone or in combination in cytotoxicity induced by arsenic in PC12 cells / M. S. Rahaman [et al.] // Food and Chemical Toxicology. 2020. Vol. 144. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.fct.2020.111577.
  19. Apigenin 7-O-glucoside promotes cell apoptosis through the PTEN/PI3K/AKT pathway and inhibits cell migration in cervical cancer HeLa cells / M.-M. Liu [et al.] // Food and Chemical Toxicology. 2020. Vol. 146. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.fct.2020.111843.
  20. Кушлинский Н. Е., Немцова М. В. Молекулярные механизмы опухолевого роста // Медицинские новости. 2014. № 9. С. 29–37.